William P Thomson

One Who Would a Writer Be.

Behold! Is that the forming of a ‘Tale’ I sense within my mind?

Hello Good People

I fear my calm and silence is becoming disturb by the first stirrings of another ‘BoCheK Tale’ within the Imagination Box of my mind.

Last night, having put a new black ink cartridge into my printer, a problem. As is the way, the printer automatically printed out the standard coloured test sheet. However, when I tried to print off something on my laptop ….. zilch. I tried a few times, then stopped. I turned the printer off, pulled out the leads, but kept the paper in. Just before going to bed, I plugged the leads back in and turned the printer back on. I took the black ink cartridge out, then put it straight back in. Once more, it spewed out the standard colour test sheet. That was it. I went to bed. Morning came, I went into the living room and ….. there in the printer tray, four sheets of paper …. each bearing whatever it was I had been trying to print off the previous night. Oooooo!

I await developments.

PT

Single Post Navigation

Please comment here